Clark Repeats As All-CACC First-Teamer

Clark Repeats As All-CACC First-Teamer

RUTHERFORD, N.J. – Felician College senior Ciera Clark (Granite Bay, Calif./Del Oro) has been named to the 2015 All-Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference (CACC) Softball Team, according to balloting released on Monday.

The CACC's all-conference teams and major award winners were voted upon by its 14 head coaches. Winners will be formally honored at the annual CACC Softball Awards Banquet, to be held Wednesday night on the campus of Georgian Court University.

Clark, a 5-foot-8 first-baseman, is a First Team honoree for the second consecutive year. She is the only First Team selection for Golden Falcon softball since the awards program was split into two teams in 2003. In 38 games this season, she is batting .340 with eight home runs, 28 runs scored, and 37 runs batted in. She enters the CACC playoffs leading the conference in homers, RBI and on-base percentage (.508).

"Ciera wasn't content with making the First Team last year," said second-year Felician head coach Chris Foye. "She has worked hard since last season ended to have another successful year and do whatever she could to help the team make the playoffs. Ciera is one of the most talented players I have ever coached, yet her main concern has always been how she can help our team be successful."

Clark is an all-CACC awardee for the third time. She was an honorable-mention choice in 2013. She is Felician's all-time leader in doubles, home runs, runs, RBI, and hit batsmen. Clark is a 2011 graduate of Del Oro High of Loomis, Calif..

Felician completed the 2015 regular season with a won-lost record of 18-21, and finished sixth in the CACC with a 14-12 league mark. The Golden Falcons open up conference playoff action with a date with No. 3 seed and defending champion Wilmington (Del.) University on Thursday at noon at Georgian Court.

Felician has now had eight student-athletes earn all-conference honors this academic year.

The complete 2015 All-CACC Softball Teams and special award winners can be viewed at